When ready to close a client's profile, use the archive or trash buttons to disable any further messages:

1. Search for the client

2. Click on the Tools button

3. Click on Archive or Trash

An alert will confirm that the client is either Archived or Trashed:

Once archived or trashed:

  • All outbound messages are disabled.

  • All associated client data such as events, payments, cases, and bonds are archived or trashed.

  • The client will not show up in the Search Clients field.

Use the Has Client Status field in the Clients Advanced Search to filter for archived or trashed clients:

Did this answer your question?